Opening Hours

Forest House Medical Centre

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 27 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 28 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 29 Jan
Closed
Sun 30 Jan
Closed
Mon 31 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 1 Feb
08:00 - 18:30

Warren Lane Surgery

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 27 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 28 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 29 Jan
08:00 - 12:30
Sun 30 Jan
Closed
Mon 31 Jan
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 1 Feb
08:00 - 18:30

Warren Lane Surgery Christmas 2021 Opening Times

Monday 20th December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Tuesday 21st December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Wednesday 22nd December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Thursday 23rd December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Friday 24th December 8.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 25th December Closed
Sunday 26th December Closed
Monday 27th December Closed
Tuesday 28th December Closed
Wednesday 29th December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Thursday 30th December 8.00am - 6.30pm
Friday 31st December 8.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday 1st January Closed
Sunday 2nd January Closed
Monday 3rd January Closed
Tuesday 4th January 8.00am - 6.30pm
Wednesday 5th January 8.00am - 6.30pm
Thursday 6th January 8.00am - 6.30pm


FOR EMERGENCY TREATMENT /ADVICE

CHRISTMAS & NEWS YEARS EVE BETWEEN 4.00PM - 6.30PM

PLEASE RING 01162950099


AFTER 6.30PM PLEASE RING 111

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year from all at Forest Medical Group

 

Forest House Opening Times

Pre-booked appointment only with the GP

When We Are Closed

The NHS 111 service is now available to all our patients. NHS 111 is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Calls are free from landlines and mobile phones – just dial 111. This service will

  • replace the old out-of-hours phone number - you should dial 111 if you need medical advice when the surgery is closed.
  • replace NHS Direct - you should dial 111 if you need health information or advice
  • help you to access the correct local urgent health care service if you need urgent care, at any time.

You can call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergency. When you call 111, a trained adviser will ask you questions to find out what’s wrong, give you medical advice and direct you to someone who can help you, like an out-of-hour doctor or a community nurse.

NHS 111 uses Type Talk for people who are hard of hearing, and has interpreters available for callers who do not speak English.

You can call 111 from anywhere in England.

When to use 111

You should use the NHS 111 service if you urgently need medical help or advice but it's not a life-threatening situation. Call 111 if:

  • you need medical help fast but it's not a 999 emergency
  • you think you need to go to A&Eor need another NHS urgent care service
  • you don't know who to call or you don't have a GP to call
  • you need health information or reassurance about what to do next

For less urgent health needs, contact us at the surgery or your local pharmacist in the usual way.

If a health professional has given you a specific phone number to call when you are concerned about your condition, continue to use that number.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.